The Old Man and the C (Intro to my coding journey)

Hello world!

It’s nice to meet all of you. Allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Jonathan Tucker, and I am currently learning to code. I just started this the initiative by enrolling into a Front-End Web Designing Techdegree (FEWD TD) through Treehouse. You can check out my ongoing progress here. I love all professional sports, but not athletically gifted. LOL! My fave sport is American football. I'm also passionate about all things data science and data analytics.

Welcome to my very first post on my very first blog. I am so late to the game of blogging. I’ve always had an interest in blogging, but felt I didn’t have anything interesting to write. After this reading this post, I am sure you may a feel the same, but I digress. I won't make any promises as to the frequency of blogging because I have full life outside of learning that demands priority over anything else.

Treehouse

I'm an aspiring software developer and wanna be data analyst. I recently graduated in October 2020 with a Masters in Information Systems Management. Several classes rekindled my desire to go deeper into learning to code, and I chose Treehouse. I'm very happy with decision.

I am really enjoying learning FEWD via Treehouse. Their asynchronous platform they utilize is very user friendly and hands on. The TD is structured, however, allows for opportunity to work on projects based on the lessons. I am learning how to build basic websites and user experiences with HTML, CSS and JS. I've completed my first project which is a personal profile page, which you view right here. I am currently working my second project, and it is a mobile-first web page with a layout that adjusts to fit mobile phones, tablets, and desktop displays.

Anyway, I am looking forward to learning and blogging more in the near future. It's nice to meet you. Take care and please stay safe.

Jonathan